Tags

, , , , , ,

I woke up late again today, day 8 almost no sleep, I checked Chloe’s stitches and they were looking good and intact, the dogie donut was a success.  Last  night was impossibly perfect, I was woken from a deep nap by my friend Jen, her beautiful smile and twinkling eyes were a nice way to be woken.

With a little bit of rest in me I set to prepping for varnish and worked til dark, about 9:30.  I made  a delicious vegetarian dinner, poured a glass of wine and tried to relax, Chloe has had me on edge for a week, she is absolutely nuts but the donut was helping.  I made it to work only an hour late.  I started making calls and one minute later I saw blood F%#K she did it again.  I’m so exhausted I cant function, I called another cab and headed back to the vet, again the very kind and generous Vet gave me a freebie but the 50 dollar cab rides are killing me..

… I have seen that in any great undertaking it is not enough for a man to depend simply upon himself.      ~Lone Man (Isna-LA-WICA) Teton Sioux       

The cone is back on and not coming off tor 14 days, sorry Chloe 😦

On a much more positive note it’s Thursday and magical things happen around here on Thursday nights.  I’m going home, duck 🙂 taping Chloe to my mast and going to sleep, only time will tell what this magical evening has in store…

He who can no longer pause to wonder and stand rapt in awe, is as good as dead; his eyes are closed.
  ~Albert Einstein

