Tags

, , , , , , , , , ,

Its been 6 months now since I have unplugged from the dock.  I still don’t have my solar down or wood heat but that’s not stopping me. Call me crazy but there is a storm a brewing and what could be more fun than a winter on the hook.  By my calculations I only have 8 more months till cruising season.

I have done the boat heat thing to death and wonder if I cant survive this winter by simply bundling up until I install my new wood stove when it arrives in the spring.  The most sever parts of winter are short here, weeks at best, the rest of the winter is just plain cold but not freezing.  I have figured my solar out but the budget is temporarily busted and 100′ of anchor chain takes priority to light and heat, I can always sneak into the dock once a month to re charge my batteries.

I think the best thing about being completely F-ing nuts, IE me is that nothing I do surprises anybody.  I still can’t talk about it but there may be some pretty radical changes around here sooner rather than later.

“You have food?” Winter scolded. “I thought you said you were hungry.”
I’m hungry for other things besides what I have,” [Clover] argued.” 
~Obert Skye, Leven Thumps and the Gateway to Foo

