Tags

, , , , , , , , , , ,

A Cherokee Indian was given four prophesies, they were told to him in about 1920. The first two have already come true, and cannot be misunderstood as they are very specific. He said that after the third prophecy took place there was no possibility to save our planet, but up until then it was possible to change the course of nature by prayer and a joining of minds (not specifically in those words) after the third prophecy took place he said there would be 4 seasons of peace to prepare for the incredible and terrible 4th and only the “Children of the Earth would survive”.

Taneese

I’ll never forget standing next to my great grandmother on her death bed.  She whispered so many things into my ear, things a child couldn’t understand or would not know how to believe.  Over the years the dreams about her are more and more frequent and while she refers to many things, Tanesee “A gathering of the children” seems to come up more than anything else.  For so many of my years I thought my place on the planet was to teach and lead, now more and more I understand that it is to learn and share by example.

Taneeese

I doubt that I have the ability to walk away from technology or would ever want to but every day I walk the line always choosing the side of simplicity.  I get my clothes from the dump, buy local and used when ever I can.  I do my best every day to use less and less, I have no cell phone, my entertainment is nature and while the keys I am punching to write this have done their fair share of depleting the worlds natural resources, I feel the message that comes across makes up for this necessary evil.  In ten days I celebrate 2 very special occasions, Serena’s birthday and my 4 year anniversary with my boycott of fossil fuels.  I would be a fool to think that I could ever end 100% of my use but giving up my beloved car and keeping my life as local as I can is a start.

Tanesee

I remember a friend asking me how I got so rich at such a young age, I simply responded that it is easier to save a dollar than it is to earn a dollar.  Rather than go of off on some crazy useless diatribe, I will simply share my opinion that times are changing, the economy is sick and so is our planet.  Its not too late but its up to you and nobody else to make the changes that will save you from yourself.  Tanesee is coming and all are welcome to join me.

“Oh Beautiful for smoggy skies, insecticided grain,
For strip-mined mountain’s majesty above the asphalt plain.
America, America, man sheds his waste on thee,
And hides the pines with billboard signs, from sea to oily sea.” 
~George Carlin

