Tags

, , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

12 inches of snow was a beautiful way to spend what may have been my last visit to my secret Chalet in the foothills of the Cascades.  I’m going to miss this little utopia but that’s how life works right??? We keep moving forward even at those times when we want to move backwards to when life was so simple and predictable.

tiny home

I doubt there is anyplace more perfect in this world to write from.  My couch sits framed by a 4×8′ window looking over an un-obstructed view of Mt Baker, the fire place just to my left is always cranked to burn the cabin down mode.  There is fresh hot coffee 23 hours a day; a guys gotta sleep right.  Walden’s pond has nothing on Serenaville.

Bellingham farm

The trees are staring to bud and spring the most magical time of year is just around the corner.  It was almost one year ago that I was shooting “see picture above” with my $15.00 digital point and shoot from craigslist.  Its easy to forget how quickly our lives and fortunes may change.

“Fortune’s fool! How we humans lie upon beauty like lizards upon a sun-baked rock.”  ~Unknown

