Tags

, , , , , , , , , , ,

It happened with the suddenness of a broken shoe lace.  One minute I’m happily spending my day in O.C.D.-VILLE obsessing on doing a perfect prep job.  Id been sanding for about 8 hours straight, fingers swollen and raw.  I only had three feet to go to beat the rain when fire shot up through my left hand all the way up to my brain.  Blood squirted everywhere and I let out a string of curse words sure to send me straight to the firey gates of hell.  Thats a right; I took the lords name in vain, but thats not where I finished…

Baba 30

Cuss words flew in a turrets induced tantrum that would make any sailor blush.  I aimed the machine gun spray of blood bullets anywhere I could to miss my hard earned pink teak.  So thats how it goes right; life I mean, when you least expect it expect it.  When was the last time you woke up and said damn, my pinky feels really good today.  You don’t, you ignore it till you smash it with a hammer and when the tears, blood and humiliation pass you wonder how you ever lived not realizing how important that little pinky was to you.  My pinky was a sign from the gods that I have been ignoring more than the aforementioned appendage.

This was a great picture that would not upload.

I don’t know when I went from two finger peck typing to using all ten of my fingers but now I’m crippled.  Why do the little things always hurt the worst.  The pitter patter of rain saved me, I cleaned up my mess and scavenged around Dartanyon’s ice box hell bent on depleting his liquor supply.

This was a great picture that won’t upload, Shit I wonder if these pictures are taking too many of my internet seconds 😦

It all started with a post I wrote about updating my computer.  I received an email almost immediately offering many different ideas on how I could adopt a very nice Mac Book Pro.  The last sentence in the email floored me, it read “If you ask I’d probably just give it to you”.  I wondered what type of person would reach out to a complete stranger and offer such a generous gift.  I turned down the offer never being the type of guy who would take something for nothing.  A few more emails and we had made a deal to exchange a bit of boat work for the computer.   Dartanyon has given me the ability to continue on writing and in return I will make his boat the prettiest in the harbor.  Its a win win situation for both of us not because we both received what we needed but because through the wonders of the internet we met each other, it turns out I have been a big fan of his work for years, meeting was like finding a long lost friend, all because of the generosity of a stranger.

“That’s what I consider true generosity: You give your all, and yet you always feel as if it costs you nothing.” 
~Simone de Beauvoir

