Tags

, , , , , , ,

I would die if I were ever to be confined, New people, new places, life unfolding in ways I could never imagine.  I could never imagine so I don’t try.  With wandering eyes I move forward, always following that small space between shadow and darkness where photography finds its infinite magic measured in fractions of a second.

Barefoot

Confucius said it best when he said, choose a job you love and you will never work a day in your life.  Uncorking a bottle of wine last night, for the first time in my life I saw it as art, the wine makers gift to the world.  I couldn’t help but to wonder how many hands touched this object of impossible perfection before it was passed to me.

Nikon D

No man is an Island, wandering from here to there I carry with me the thousands of life’s lessons handed down to me from the masters.  My art is found in my struggle to do what most people have never given a second of thought to, Seeing.  Its my constant struggle with vision that rewards me with simple images created with a single push of my shutter release but its the journey that makes each snapshot so valuable.  If there is a more difficult way to do something I will find it.  My natural powered journey continues.  The long rolling hills can’t beat me down, when the wind blows hardest from the direction I want to travel my sailor mind tells me to change course and find a new route.  The sky opens up on me, one more day I won’t need a shower.  Life may not be easy these days but its simple as dirt,  We gorge on fresh berrys pulled from the roadside, drink gallons of pure crystal clear water, bath in the most un usual places and sleep here there and everywhere  One night its a huge bed with clean linen sheets, the next an inflatable matress or our down sleeping bags with flimsy foam pads to insulate us from the earth.  The photograph is a snap shot of the final destination.  The journey is the story of how we got here.

There is a real magic in enthusiasm. It spells the difference between mediocrity and accomplishment.      Norman Vincent Peale

 

