Tags

, , , , , , , ,

She was appalled by my bucket, the absence of ice and refrigeration, the small space and complete lack of privacy.  I watched her, flustered and annoyed, ” when you said fish, I though you meant suchi”. She was a deal breaker form the first moment I met her,  but I thoroughly enjoyed witnessing her struggle.  First it was trying to impress me.  The boring small talk, how busy her life is and job banter, like I  care. The truth is most guys would kill for a shot at this beautiful princess from New York City, but I’m not most guys.

Broken dreams
I did my best and she was starting to have fun and loosen up a bit and then it happened, it turned awkward, I felt like gazelle  fleeing a hyena.  I had no interest in ensuing anything with this woman other than a walk to her car but she had other ideas, I lit a cigarette and blew smoke signals out the port hole S.O.S….

I’ve officially decided I’m starting a singles dating site for sailors and sailorettes.  No city  girls, no machismo just good old sailors.  Outdoors people.  The kind of folks who find adventure in one way tickets, hitch hiking and slow exploration. People who prefer sunsets and yes, really a walk on the beach to the new up and coming bistro.  I like food as much as the next guy but I’m not standing in line for two hours to over pay for 6 month old catch of the day.

A dating site for people who push the boundaries, prefer to talk about the weather over politics and the kind of people who think discussing plastic buckets is an appropriate dinner conversation because as cruisers nothing is taboo.  Sunset potlucks on the beach and early morning fishing trips to find a mackerel to go with your eggs. I place for people who prefer to spend the majority of their lives barefoot and half naked, the type of people who understand that a tan is not something achieved in a chase lounge by the pool, it’s the byproduct of hard work and long day on the water.  These folks might be one in a million but they ar out the so spread the word. Youll never be lonely with sailors only.

“I’m about to make a wild, extreme and severe relationship rule: the word busy is a load of crap and is most often used by assholes. The word “busy” is the relationship Weapon of Mass Destruction. It seems like a good excuse, but in fact in every silo you uncover, all you’re going to find is a person who didn’t care enough to call. Remember humans are never to busy to get what they want.” 

― Greg Behrendt

