Tags

, , , , , , ,

It’s a rainy dreary day, one best spent studying maps and and making obscure journal entries. I have Jack Johnson playing on  iTunes, I’m listening to Escape, better known as the Pina Coloda song.

  
The life nomadic is my chosen path but even in the middle of this wonderful island journey I find myself a bit lonely from time to time. My little Bromton is a cure all for the blues of rainy days and Monday’s.  I try and figure out why my beer and coffee are always the same temperature as I finish detailing her from yesterday’s island ride.  I feel like I’m living inside a ukulele, the acoustics in this boat are amazing.

  
I wrote two new songs this week, I think I might have a recording contract in my future.  Do people pay for tone deaf non musicians…I can’t stop singing, while on my bike, hiking the local trails, today I’m singing in the rain.

  
  Two hot fried eggs on a bed of potatoes and the galley is clean, the bike is clean, I’m  a bit stinky so maybe it’s a day for my weekly shower.   The calm still of the day matches my mood.  Tucked into my quarter berth wrapped in big brown and super thick winter socks, my cocoon is a good one.  I think I may just stay here all day planning my escape.

 If you like piña coladas and getting caught in the rain

If you’re not into yoga, if you have half a brain

If you like making love at midnight in the dunes of the cape

Then I’m the love that you’ve looked for, write to me and escape

