Tags

, , , , , , , ,

My brain is fried, Im going to effing snap. I just lost a weeks worth of edited video footage.  It’s been years since I pulled down about a hundred sailing videos from YouTube and I’m finally ready to get back on the band wagon again but the entire world of video has seemingly changed while I was sleeping.


I’m looking for advice and tricks to come up with a rock solid dirt cheap video set up. I’m beginning to realize that I am a completle retard when it comes to shooting video on an old DSLR.  I’ve been editing on my iPad but that will be moved over to the nav department soon enough and possibly upgraded but at this point I’m not sure if the iPad air 2 is any better than the iPad Air one when it comes to navigation.

It’s these little things that have me frustrated to no end and literally about ready to start pulling my hair out. I’m about ready to sell everything and start all over but it’s hard to imagine life without a DSLR. In the old days I shot everything on my canon G series and was reasonably happy with the results. Battery power is another issue and the main reason I haven’t used micro 3/4 much. I shoot a lot and every time I use one the battery seems to burn out in about an hour, my Nikon goes for ever. Ahh, first world problems. I can’t or don’t know how to use what I have, don’t have what I need and don’t want what I can’t use but have, or maybe I just need to read the fucking manual…

It’s 5:00pm somewhere, Im pulling out a Cohiba and a glass of whiskey and licking my wounds, tomorrow is a new day

There’s nothing creative about living within your means.

– Francis Ford Coppola

